ZEN BUDDHA | Zen buddhist glossary

ZEN BUDDHA | Zen buddhist glossary

Home | Fortune teller | Laughing buddha | Zen tarot | E-book | Book excercises | Dharma wheel | Meditation | Teachings

Glossary: The Noble Eightfold Path

The Noble Eightfold path is considered as the essence of the Buddha Teachings. It consists of:

These eight elements are divided into three divisions namely Wisdom, Morality (Ethical Conduct) and Concentration. By active Practice of Meditation one attains Enlightenment.

Check Zen Buddha's Dharma Wheel here.

Back to glossary Home